AGM 2007

The last AGM was held on 30th April 2007 to coincide with the IFFS 2007 World Congress.

34 Members attended.

The society currently has 139 active members of which a number have recently signed up. There are 65 paid up members to 1st May.

The new standing committee of 8 was elected from a healthy 18 nominations. Following the 1st committee meeting we are pleased to announce the new executive and standing members.

Chairman: Prof Thinus Kruger
Vice Chairman: Dr. Paul le Roux
Secretary: Prof. Danie Franken
Hon. Treasurer: Prof JS Bagratee
Members: Dr Mohamed Cassim
  Prof. Silke Dyer
  Dr Herman Netshidzivhani
  Dr Igno Siebert
Ex Officio: Dr Paul Dalmeyer

The new committee will be planning its strategy for its coming term and is looking forward to building the membership and enhancing the services and benefits provided to its members.